Does My Doctor Really Care?

Your doctor's favorite tool...

Oh no, your child sneezed! Your back isn’t feeling right! My neck is killing me! What do I do? Never fear, your doctor can fix that up, or can he/she?

I don’t know about you but my family physician just doesn’t give a rat’s ass anymore. I know, I know and you might be rumbling, “Go get a new doctor,” under your breath. As a matter of fact, I’m working on it but in the meantime I’m one of those individuals that’s taking their “emergency” issues to the hospital. No man, I don’t go there if I’m sick, lol! I only hit the hospital if my shoulder, leg, back or neck are issues.

You see, the reason why I say that my doctor doesn’t care is that he’s approaching retirement and personally I think he’s pretty bored diddly outta his mind and can’t wait to retire. He’s simply lost interest in his job. How many times have I heard him say, “if your dad’s got it than it must be within you too”. For peeps sake doc, sometimes it skips a genreation doesn’t it? LOL! I never get “evaluated” properly cause he thinks that I “may” have something else and I explain my “problems” precisely.

So next time you ponder why your leg, back or shoulder isn’t healed yet, do ask yourself…Does My Doctor Really Care?

Add to FacebookAdd to DiggAdd to Del.icio.usAdd to StumbleuponAdd to RedditAdd to BlinklistAdd to TwitterAdd to TechnoratiAdd to Yahoo BuzzAdd to Newsvine

4 Comments

Filed under Health

4 responses to “Does My Doctor Really Care?

  1. Doctors in Ontario get paid by the number of visits they receive in a day rather than the amount of time they spend. I find that annoying because some doctors just look to rush you in and out in order to increase the number of visits they receive. 😦

  2. Bal

    There’s a website where you can post a review of your doctor – something like ratemymd.com or something like that. You can read orhers’ reviews too before you pick a new family doc.

  3. Bal, no point getting my “present” doctor’s butt in trouble but I’ll definitely have a look at that site before electing a new doctor…

Leave a Reply

