Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go

Set a timer for ten minutes. Open a new post. Start the timer, and start writing. When the timer goes off, publish.

ParticleColliderStopwatch_111212-617x416

(Courtesy: Google Image)

So here goes nothing!

As my mind rallies amongst thoughts of dialogue, in chorus my body feels the pain of yesterday’s P90X workout. It was “Cardio X” and perhaps one of the shortest workouts, after “Ab Ripper X.” The challenge in this workout are the three different focal points which are; yoga, plyometrics (jump training), kempo and core.

Boy this prompt is tough!

I can appreciate why a prompt such as this is stimulating, since it rewards our readers and I suppose WordPress staff to view how raw our writing is. How our thoughts stroll under time constraints and how one can create an applause worthy post/story within minutes. Ponder, ponder, think, think!

Wow, time is screaming by! Back to the workout!

I’ve rekindled my relationship with “P90X” workout ever since I fruitfully lost 15 lbs in my first attempt, that was 2 years ago. This time I’m pursuing the same amount of weight, so far the ride has been smooth. I like to stay fit and occasionally reacquaint myself to Tony Horton’s program when I’m not handcuffed to the rink floor, it’s a perfect adjuvant. I remeber, during my maiden attempt, I was cynical regarding Yoga and didn’t grasp how undervalued its’ rewards were. Besides the plummet in weight, the strength and fine-tuning your body attains is short of convivial.

Well, enough of the physical education. Come to think about it, this inspiring task felt like a workout itself! Wow, I made it!

35 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt

35 responses to “Daily Prompt: Ready, Set, Go

  1. I love the motivating energy of this post 🙂

  2. Pretty good, I was actually nervous for you and all the other bloggers out there taking this challenge. P90x, wow, that’s one tough workout, but it is very effective if you live through it. Then you need to try the asylum one lol.

    • I dare not try asylum. I wasn’t too fond of Insanity since I stopped halfway through. P90X is fun, provided that you finish it to the tee and stick with the diet! Thanks for popping by!

  3. Energetic and fun! Awesome stuff!:)

  4. a great ten minute write up.
    and indeed getting your brain working in full gear is as good as a physically strenuous workout.
    we need to exercise our brains as much as our body.

  5. RJ

    I love P90X! I did the yoga workout today. This was was great 10 minute post!

  6. Yoga is ridiculous – my first real introduction to it was the P90X workout too, and after trying it a couple times I just ended up skipping those sections and do situps and pushups instead – it was too hard for me. Great response to the prompt. It’s amazing how quickly the 10 minutes go, which is a great lesson in itself, right? When we are dreading doing something that we think is going to take 10 minutes we can use this as a gauge to say, “nothing to dread, that 10 minutes will come and go in a flash.”

    • This was a tough prompt for sure, a test for all us bloggers, lol! Trust me, you gotta do the Yoga, that’s the catalyst! Just do the first 45 minutes of Yoga, not the stretching part. Glad you enjoyed the post! See ya around!

  7. AHA! This is fab-tabulous! However, I don’t think that I could pull this off becausssse, I’m a thinker, one who analyzes. It would be a difficult challenge for me to try and write for 10 mins. a piece as long as yours, or does length count? AHA! Perhaps, I’ll challenge myself one day.
    Guess what? It took 7 minutes to write this. Thank you for this post.

  8. Salman loved the pace of your post. I could almost feel the clock ticking as your typed away furiously 🙂
    PS: I have a love hate relationship with Tony Horton. He is one tough task master!

  9. dianacv2013

    P90X…sends chills down my spine! Literally! I made 2 attempts at it, the 1st time, true to the routine, the 2nd time at my own discretion. Each time ended with an injury. I no longer desire to injure myself. Stairmaster it is for me!
    Good job on this post!

    • Thanks for commenting. I really appreciate it. P90X is tough, I was fortunate to get through the first time. Sorry to hear about your injuries hopefully they weren’t that bad. Wishing you all the best.

  10. I did p90x for a while, and after I tried YogaX, I stuck to yoga and never went back. I suppose I just like the completeness of yoga.

  11. Pingback: Very Inspiring Blogger Award « So You Think You Can Think

  12. The ten minute prompt for the post seems a little scary to me. Good energy in the post though. Happy working out 🙂

Leave a Reply

