Daily Prompt: Back to the Future – To My Kids

father-and-children

(Image From: Google Images)

A service has been invented through which you can send messages to people in the future. To whom would you send something, and what would you write?

In our condensed life, who else would be better recipients to receive a message from me in the future than my own offspring, my kids.

I don’t know if I’ll be present when you read this message so please engross my words as much as you can. If I’m not there, please remember that your father will always love you. If I’m alive, you can hug me subsequently.

Regardless where you are in life, never let yourself down and believe that, “I can do it.” There is no such thing as smooth sailing so you must expect some hindrances during the journey. Overcoming these hurdles will only reinforce you from inside, where it counts the most. If you fall, get back up and get up faster!

Always defend yourselves. The world is very egotistic, so you must stand up for yourself. Don’t let anyone bully you around. If you let them push you once, they’ll repeatedly do it again and take advantage of you. Take a stand and fight for your right.

No matter habitation, be nice to one another, regardless the relationship, “what goes around always comes around,” this is vital. Give to the world and the world will give back to you. Even if it’s facilitating an old man across the street or carrying a senior’s grocery to his/her car, be nice. Don’t try to imitate others and be yourself. There is no real beauty than your natural beauty.

Don’t hold any grudges with anyone as life is too short. Be happy with one another and treat people with respect. Forget what’s transpired in the past and live life to the fullest. Remember the past is history, the future is a mystery.

Live, laugh and love. I will always love you!

-Your Dad

7 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt

7 responses to “Daily Prompt: Back to the Future – To My Kids

  1. I am sure you will be around to tell them all of these wonderful words! Lovely post 🙂

  2. Love the part about not holding grudges. It can be so hard not to without proper encouragement. Thank you for your thoughts!

  3. Ann

    Good message to send forward 🙂 Makes me think what I should say…thank you!

Leave a Reply

