Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions

(Image From: Google Images)

How are you more likely to make an important decision — by reasoning through it, or by going with your gut?

Should I or shouldn’t I? Could it or would it? Will it or won’t it?

It’s something we all dislike but have to execute important judgments in life that require crucial rationale. Where does this thinking originate from? Surely there are times when the struggle between your gut and mind gets so intense that relaying a final verdict is a mission.

In short, any verdict coming from your gut ultimately means your heart, your acuity. Any ardent processing, theoretical or calculations your mind churns out is usually common reasoning.

Depending on the situation I tend to employ both means of executing a decision. There isn’t really a wrong or right as both trains of reasoning are correct in their respective ways, it’s electing the right train that garners the applause. Experience, scenarios, gains, consequences, obstacles are all items I try to consider when arriving to conclusion. However; there are times where my gut feeling will strike in riposte, “I told you so.”

Regardless which method you take, you should understand that with each “situation” you’re growing shrewder.

4 Comments

Filed under Daily Prompt, Personal

4 responses to “Daily Prompt: Decisions, Decisions

  1. I have nominated you for the very Inspiring blogger award just not finished yet

  2. Reblogged this on ochelepep and commented:
    Do more reasoning as most important pay alot patience with time while not hurriedly implementing

  3. yes, decisions, decisions! Well, I’d say I’m still a work in progress until now, lol! I just console myself every time when faced with ‘I told you so’ remarks, that I made the best decision I can at the time – 🙂

Leave a Reply

